Product Categories

Wayfaring Pilgrim - Vol. 1 - His Greatest Hymns and Spirituals Live



Ernie Ford’s success with inspirational material on vinyl was fueled by his gift for touching people with this music – not from behind a vocal booth in a studio but in the room, or concert hall with them – as these fourteen live performances so clearly tell. Lovingly and painstakingly restored with digital technology, each is a testament not just to the beauty of these timeless songs, but of Ford’s equally enduring, and powerful talent as a singer and an entertainer.


Price: 8.99 - AMAZON »DOWNLOAD

Price: 9.99 - iTUNES »DOWNLOAD

Customer Rating:









1. I Am A Pilgrim

2. Medley: How Great Thou Art/Farther Along

3. I Want To Be Ready

4. Let The Lower Lights Be Burning

5. Just A Closer Walk With Thee

6. Amazing Grace

7. Peace In The Valley

8. My Mother's Eyes

9. Medley: Just A Little Talk With Jesus/I Can Tell You The Time (w/The Jordanaires)

10. I Know The Lord Laid His Hands On Me

11. The Old Rugged Cross

12. Wayfaring Stranger

13. Somebody Bigger (Than You And I)

14. Take My Hand, Precious Lord